Our Reviews

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2021

I was having issues with my fan staying on after the house came to temperature. Bryan was very responsive and was able to fit us in on the same day. Very friendly, knowledgeable and replaced the relay quickly. I asked him all kinds of questions which he was patient enough to explain and answer. He even went above and beyond by checking out the furnace flame and making sure we are good for the coming winter. We’ll definitely be using Bryan and Stewart Heating & Cooling in the future. They rock

Kevin V.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

This company has earned A++ for the work they have done for us. They go so far beyond average that they are in a different class. Stewart HVAC did service work as well as replacing an old furnace for us. They left our house immaculately cleaned up after the install, unlike another local company we used recently for the same work. If you want to see excellent work ethics, professional behavior and intelligence in the people you hire then please call Stewart Heating and Cooling. It is the only call you will need to make for your HVAC needs. They install high quality Trane products. I have maintained 8 homes over 49 years and hired many workmen and there have been only a handful of companies that have displayed this kind of workmanship to make me write this kind of review. Hope this can help guide your decision! great grandma Rose

Rose C.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
October 8, 2019

Hired them to perform a fall inspection of my furnace. They were professional and friendly, explained my hvac system and work I needed. Price was fair, as quoted, and on schedule. I would definitely use them again.

Mike B.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2019

World Class Service! If you’re looking for repair, your search is over, trust me and just call Stewart. Brian came to help me with my outside compressor unit and my central air in basement as it wasn’t blowing air or operating. He spent probably 3.5 hrs and charged me for little over 2 hours and helped me change my wiring to my compressor for free too! Extremely nice guy and doesn’t try to rush anything. He was so nice and took his time to help and answer any question I had. Even though it was past 8pm and he worked all day, i found out he still had a service after mine for a corporate facility which was over an hour away! I was impressed with his patience + time he took with me and was also lucky that his corporate service after didn’t require him there at a specific time. He was also really good at talking to my insurance companies and knew how to communicate effectively when I had little to no success. He even offered to help me install my nest thermostat for free when I decided to get a new compressor unit later this year! Also I was low on freon and he charged me to recharge but stated when I decided to get a new compressor he could deduct the recharge cost out as well. By the time he left I had cool air and everything was working as it should! He was pretty much on time and called about 45 mins prior letting me know he be about 15 mins late which was no big deal and great that he called. Brian was honest, helpful, knowledgeable, patient, kind, caring, and everything you would even want or expect! I’ve never been happier with someone that came to repair something in my home! I’d give more than 5 gold stars if I could!

Emet D.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2019

Professional company! Jay arrived on time and fully explained what would be required to do the job and any potential things that could increase cost. He was focused and worked expeditiously to get my furnace connected to the air conditioning unit. All & all this was a great experience and I will definitely call them again.

Melissa M.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2019

Great customer service. Brian is excellent, had a small issue, Brian called me right back. Resolved the problem. Had called another company who had done a lot of work for me last year, never received a call back, probably because not a big enough job. Really appreciate all the workers at Stewart Heating. It is sad where other companies made alot of money from you on a previous job, will not call you back if it is a small job. I highly recommend Stewart Heating . Wanted to add they came out three times and their price was very reasonable.

Lydia Santilli

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2018

Couldn’t ask for better customer service! I called for furnace repair, they were out within a couple hours. The service repairman Bryan was nice, knowledgeable and efficient. He had the repair completed and explained what he did. Bonus, he solved the mystery of my fish tank water evaporating so much by first telling me I had a humidifier, lol and showing me how it works. They will definitely be my go to company for heating and cooling needs.

Emily F.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2018

The best experience I’ve had with any repair service. Submitted an online request late at night (non-emergency), and got a call back EARLY the following morning, and they were on site before noon that day. They also gave me a call 30 minutes ahead of arriving so I knew when to leave work to meet them. Jay (not sure about spelling) worked quickly, explained everything completely, and did a great, comprehensive job. This will be the first company I call the next time I need anything heating/cooling related. Was skeptical of all the five star reviews on here, but it’s legit. Highly recommend.

Tom F.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2018

Our A/C had stopped working. Went on Yelp and based on the reviews, my husband called them first thing in the morning. The person said they are all booked up but still took our number and will call us if they can fit us in. Someone from the company called at 1.50 to check if I was in. Matt arrived at 2.05, checked the unit, replaced the capacitor and wrote me a bill. He left our house 20 mins later. Matt was also friendly & courteous. I thank him for making our house cool again!

Lina A.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2018

Last night our thermostat was dropped on the floor while trying to change the battery. It broke. I called this morning, Easter Day and had a call back within a couple of hours. The company was at my house by 5pm. The customer service was excellent. We are very happy and would use the company again.

Joshua P.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2018

Called on Valentine’s Day (after hours) after coming home to a cold house and the furnace blowing cold air. I tested my igniter and it was fine. I called Stewart hoping to leave a message and get a tech out the next morning. Bryan called me back in 5 minutes and walked me through some possible fixes based on my furnace model. After some tinkering… heat! Can’t say enough about this kind of service at 7:00 PM on a holiday. Bryan may have missed out on a service call fee, but he gained a satisfied customer. A high recommendation is the least I can do.

Mike V.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2018

Called them based on the perfect rating. Did not disappoint. Was able to come to my house and determine failure quickly. Then was able to rebuild part saving me money. Finally was back same day with part to install. When your with out heat that was well above what I hoped given cold temps. Also they focus on the details. For example with all the snow. They asked if they could come in the back door to not make a mess walking through house. Most people don’t think that way. Finally. Was very knowledgeable and explained things at my comfort level. Highly recommended.

Doug W.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2018

Another company told us we had to buy a new expensive boiler. Stewart came promptly with a 2nd opinion that we just needed a cleaning. Also fixed our thermostat that the other company missed. Honest and fair.

Benedict Leonard

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2016

Had a full furnace and AC replacement done. 20-year-old furnace, and an AC that looked like it belonged hauled up from the titanic. We have AC now, after about 5 years without! From the start, Bryan and his team were great. The quoting process: He listened to me and reflected my needs and desires into his product selection and quoting process. Gave me the options, made recommendations, and respected my choices. Very honest about my current system and what it would take to replace. Straight talk on the range of products offered made the choice an easy one. Worked with me to ensure the best price possible. Answered all my questions very nicely, and I’m an engineer and wasn’t afraid to press them on some things that I needed to know. Patient with me and responded quickly to any requests, before and after the sale. Bryan and the staff that came to do the work were very fast, very professional, and respected my home. Got a smudge on the carpet and offered to clean it, I did it myself, and it’s fine, but it’s the offer that counts with me. I have kids around and a dog and they worked around all that stuff. These are local guys, working hard, and I highly recommend them.

Ho'oki P.

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2016

I would highly recommend Bryan and his team. Helped me on a Saturday. Competent, reasonable, friendly. He was willing to come back later in the day if needed. You can’t go wrong with these guys.

Jeff R.

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
February 4, 2015

Had some furnace thermostat trouble. I’m a geek so I had already done some troubleshooting. So in the half hour that it took them to arrive at my house from the time I called, yes you read that right a half hour not days or even hours, I had already tried some things and thought I knew what the problem was but wanted to be wrong. He went through his own troubleshooting while I hovered around and learned a bit more about how the furnace is wired and what the wires each do. He explained everything along the way and was very friendly. In the end I did the repair myself using his advice. Great experience and when it’s time for a new furnace I know who I’m going to call.

Amy B.